Total Search Results for "{{searchedParams.q}}" : {{searchedData.data.hits.total}}
All
News
No search results for this term, please try again.

JEWISH HOLY DAYS AND COMMEMORATIONS

SEPT. 1, 2017 – AUG. 31, 2018 Academic Year

HOLY DAYS (No school in session and no testing on the following day)
Thursday September 21, 2017 Rosh Hashana - Day 1
Friday September 22, 2017 Rosh Hashana - Day 2
Saturday September 30, 2017 Yom Kippur
Thursday October 5, 2017 Sukkot - Day 1
Friday October 6, 2017 Sukkot - Day 2
Thursday October 12, 2017 Shmini Atzeret
Friday October 13, 2017 Simchat Torah
Thursday March 1, 2018 Purim
Saturday March 31, 2018 Passover - Day 1
Sunday April 1, 2018 Passover - Day 2
Friday April 6, 2018 Passover - Day 7
Saturday April 7, 2018 Passover - Day 8
Sunday May 20, 2018 Shavuot - Day 1
Monday May 21, 2018 Shavuot - Day 2
Sunday July 22, 2018 Tisha B’Av
SPECIAL DAYS OF COMMEMORATION (Preferably no tests are given)
Wednesday September 20, 2017 Eve of Rosh Hashana
Sunday September 24, 2018 Fast of Gedalia
Friday September 29, 2017 Eve of Yom Kippur
Wednesday October 4, 2017 Eve of Sukkot
Saturday - Tuesday October 7 - 10, 2017 Intermediate Days of Sukkot
Wednesday October 11, 2017 Hoshana Rabba/Eve of Shmini Atzeret
Thursday December 28, 2017 Fast Day (Tenth of Tevet)
Wednesday February 28, 2018 Fast Day (Fast of Esther)
Friday March 30, 2018 Eve of Passover
Monday - Thursday April 2 - 5, 2018 Intermediate Days of Passover
Saturday May 19, 2018 Eve of Shavuot
Sunday July 1, 2018 Fast Day (Fast of Tammuz)
Saturday July 21, 2018 Eve of Tisha B’Av
OTHER JEWISH DAYS OF COMMEMORATION (No special treatment)
Tuesday - Wednesday December 12 - 20, 2017 Chanukah
Wednesday January 31, 2018 Tu Bishvat
Thursday April 12, 2018 Yom HaShoah
Wednesday April 18, 2018 Yom HaZikaron
Thursday April 19, 2018 Yom HaAtzmaut
Thursday May 3, 2018 Lag B’Omer
Sunday May 13, 2018 Yom Yerushalaim
LEGAL HOLIDAYS THAT HAVE BEEN DESIGNATED BY THE DEP. OF HR AS DAYS OFF
Monday September 4, 2017 Labor Day
Thursday - Friday November 23 - 24, 2017 Thanksgiving
Monday January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day
Monday January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King Day
Monday February 19, 2018 Presidents Day
Monday May 28, 2018 Memorial Day
Wednesday July 4, 2018 Independence Day